J. W. Arsenych, K.C., Winnipeg, Man.: to be Judge of the County Courts of the Dauphin Judicial District in the said Province and a Local Judge of the Court of King's Bench for Manitoba. 1948. Feb. 24, Thomas L. Cross, Edmonton, Alta.: to be a Judge of the District Court of the District of Northern Alberta in the said Province and a Local Judge of the Supreme Court of Alberta. Apr. 27, Donald E. Lewis, K.C., Brockville, Ont.: to be Judge of the County Court for the Counties of Leeds and Grenville in the said Province and also a Local Judge of the High Court of Justice for Ontario. Oct. 12, Peter J. Hodge, Rosthern, Sask.: to be Judge of the District Court of the Judicial District of Moosomin, in the said Province. Oct. 20, Henry Joseph Michael Donley, K.C., Kenora, Ont.: to be Judge of the District Court for the Provincial Judicial District of Rainy River in the said Province, and a Local Judge of the High Court of Justice for Ontario. Nov. 17, Lawrence Hudson Phinney: to be Judge for the Juvenile Court for that portion of the Mining Districts of Dawson and Mayo, in the Yukon Territory, lying south of latitude 69°N. James Aubrey Simmons, J.P.: to be Judge of the Juvenile Court for the Mining District of White Horse.

Divorce Courts.—1948. May 26, Hon. Sir Jospeh A. Chisholm, Chief Justice, Hon. Robert H. Graham, Hon. Mr. Justice William F. Carroll, Hon. Mr. Justice William L. Hall, Hon. Mr. Justice John Doull, Hon. Mr. Justice Maynard B. Archibald and Hon. Mr. Justice Josiah H. MacQuarrie: to be Judges of the Court for Divorce and Matrimonial Causes of the Province of Nova Scotia, effective June 1, 1948. Nov. 10, Hon. Mr. Justice Eugene Troop Parker, a Judge of the Supreme Court of Nova Scotia: to be a Judge of the Court for Divorce and Matrimonial Causes of the Province of Nova Scotia.

## Government Appointments to Boards, Commissions, etc.

Advisory Board on Wildlife Protection.—1948. Jan. 8, to be Members: Deputy Minister of Mines and Resources; Director, Lands and Development Department of Mines and Resources; Director, Branch, Affairs Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; Commissioner, Royal Mounted Police; Alexander William Francis Banfield, Dominion Wildlife Service, Lands and Development Services Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; Dr. Marius Barbeau, National Museum of Canada, Mines, Forests and Scientific Services Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; Herbert Wilson Beall, Dominion Forest Service, Mines, Forests and Scientific Services Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; Thomas Clifford, Mackenzie Division, Lands and Development Services Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; Hugh Conn, Indian Affairs Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; Thomas Lewis Cory, Acting Registrar, Land Registry, Lands and Development Services Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; Henry Gordon Crawford, Dominion Entomologist, Science Service, Department of Agriculture; Kenneth Robinson Daly, Senior Departmental Solicitor, Department of Mines and Resources; Harold Dean Fisher, Dominion Wildlife Service, Lands and Development Services Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; William Earl Godfrey, National Museum of Canada, Mines, Forests and Scientific Services Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; Dr. Oliver Harold Hewitt, Dominion Wildlife Service, Lands and Development Services Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; Charles King Le Capelain, Chief, Yukon Division, Lands and Development Services Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; Dr. Harrison Flint Lewis, Dominion Wildlife